Spring Regatta

The 2017 Spring Regatta

The Spring Regatta is a series of races over two full days. The Regatta is an excellent opportunity to exercise your competitive spirit and socialize with fellow racers. Please keep in mind that this is an event for everyone, all boaters from any and all clubs are welcome to share in this event.

May 20 – 21, 2017

2017 Spring Regatta Race Results!!

2017 Spring Regatta Registrants!

Near Shore or better. All owners or skippers, regardless of yacht club affiliation, are eligible to register for and participate in the TTPYC Spring Regatta
Skippers’ Meeting
A mandatory skipper’s meeting will be held at 0900 Saturday outside the Des Moines Marina Office. Detailed race information will be provided at that time. Race registrations will be accepted during the skipper’s meeting.
Start/Finish Line
Between the Committee Boat and start/finish buoy offshore of the Des Moines Marina.
As designated by placards posted on the committee boat. See section IV of this handbook for a complete description of all marks.
Number of Races
As many as possible, at the discretion of the Race Officer. Starts will be run as quickly as possible after all yachts in a class have finished. On Sunday the race committee will limit the number of trailer sailor races to allow these boats to haul out and attend the awards ceremony.
Time Limit
The time limit for each race shall be 2.5 hours from the starting signal for that race class.
Final class breaks will be based on yacht registration and announced at the Skipper’s Meeting before the first race.
Start Time
First Warning: 1025 First Start: 1030
Special Instructions Protests
The laggard rule will be in effect. See section II-N. Protests will be resolved before awards are presented. Protest must be filed within 2 hours of the yachts finish during the last race of the day. This amends TTPYC rules on protest filing time limits
Immediately following the races on Saturday there will be a barbecue and social gathering held at the fuel dock.
Awards will be presented Sunday immediately after racing.
Regatta Fee