top of page

TTPYC 2023 Summer Series

Thursday Evenings

Series 1

Date          Committee Boat

  June 8        Seabiscuit

  June 15      Seabiscuit

  June 22      Seabiscuit

  June 29      Seabiscuit

Thursday Evenings

Series 2

Date          Committee Boat

  July 6          Frolic

  July 13        Amidala

  July 20        Amidala

  July 27        Amidala

Willing to be Race Committee Boat? 


We need Volunteers!

Prior Year Results



USSER Nearshore yachts or better with additional requirement to have personal lights, (during races that extend into darkness), whistles and radar reflector installed.


Start/Finish line


Between the Committee Boat and start/finish buoy offshore of the Des Moines Marina.




As designated by placards posted on the committee boat. See Section IV of this handbook for a complete description of all marks.


Number of Races


One race per evening. Special Instructions The “Laggard Rule” will be in effect. See section II-N.


Start Time Evening races:


First Warning 1825

First Start 1830

Time Limit 3 hours for each race.


Series Entry Fee $35.00 per series

bottom of page